Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

DPH42 switches, Ho Duos, Channel Stack splitters

Antenna Man

Dish Network Retailer
I've avoided/had no real use for any of these devices, but I just started playing around with them in my workshop, in the hopes of slowly converting the mass of DHPP44 switches and splitters at a senior living facility, in NH, 60 miles away. I did put a DPH in when the latest resident moved in and I couldn't get any of the half dozen Wallys to function, so I installed a HO3. Connected the DPH42 to the pass throughs of a DPP44, so far, so go. That took up one port and 16 of the available 32 tuners.(Correct?)

Yesterday I was out there due to low signal at an apartment I spent 2 days at, 4 years ago. Back then it started with an issue with a 211. She decided she wanted a DVR. I couldn't for the life of me get the 722 to detect both 61/72 and odd/even on the cable in the living room(all wires long ago sealed in the walls). Ended up putting the 722 in the BR and poking the TV2 through the adjoining wall to LR. Still the 722 didn't find 61/72 odd/even at the same time, even with numerous reboots, resets, yadda, yadda, yadda. Different 722 was the same. I ended up connecting her back on the 119/110 dish I'd been slowly transitioning people off. Viola, no problems for 4 years. Yesterday low signal. Switch her wire to the 2nd port on the DPH42. Put a Hopper Duo in where the 722 is, boom, it comes right on. Decided to get adventurous and rewire the HoDuo to the LR. Bam! All is how it should be. Put in a 3/4 mod to feed the BR, no problem. Now no one is on 119/110, so down with that dish. Now I've used 18 of the available 32 tuner capacity of the DPH42(Correct?).